Groce UMC 2025 Leadership Team, Ministry Teams, and Committees

LEADERSHIP TEAM (TL3)

TL3 – Team Loving, Learning & Leading The TL3 team provides overall leadership for Groce and performs the specific duties of the Finance Committee and Trustees.

- Chair Finance Chair Trustees Chair SPRC Member-at-Large Member-at-Large UMM United Women of Faith Lay Leader Lay Delegate to Annual Conference Pastor
- True Morse (2025) Gary Brockway (2027) Will Troxell (2027) Diane McEntire (2027) Loring McIntyre (2025) Tracey Briggs (2027) Fred Bailey Pam Rogalski (2027) Rocky Redd (2025) Laura Jones Jill Rhinehart

MINISTRY TEAMS

Lay Delegate: Laura Jones Alternate Delate: Phil Crouch

Chairs Happily Uniting Ministries (CHUMs)

CHUMs enhance alignment, coordination, communication, and collaboration between the ministry teams to better achieve Groce's mission and vision.

Nurture Ministry Team Chair Outreach Ministry Team Chair Worship & Witness Ministry Team Chair Leadership Team Chair Pastor

Pam Rogalski Marge Ottofy, Jane Williams Laura Jones True Morse Jill Rhinehart

Nurture Ministry 2025

Gail Sherman Sandra Crouch Bob Briggs <u>2026</u> Pam Rogalski (Chair) Nancy Saxman Sandra Justus 2027 Tricia Clark Nancy Donnelly

Pastor: Jill Rhinehart

The nurture ministry considers, develops, and coordinates ministries that will nurture the Groce congregation in the growth of faithful discipleship and the development of Christian fellowship. The Nurture Ministry shall have oversight of the following ministries as well as collaborate and partner with the other ministry teams on joint ministry efforts:

- Attendance follow-up
- Bereavement
- Bible & short-term study groups
- Care for college-age young adults (care packages, etc.)
- Homebound Ministry
- Library
- Ministry Care Groups
- New Member Shepherds
- Nursery services
- Prayer Chain
- Special events/dinners that are internally focused for Groce and not already led by the Hospitality Committee
- Sunday School
- Vacation Bible School if internally focused for Groce children

The nurture ministry may decide to name coordinators of adult, children, family, and youth ministries who will advocate for the special needs of these age levels in the nurturing ministries of the congregation.

<u>Youth Leadership:</u> Jill Rhinehart, Stan Boyd <u>Bereavement:</u> Sally Smith <u>Homebound Ministry:</u> Carolyn Ariail (Chair), Sylvia Nicks, Laura Jones, Tricia Clark, Phil Kromer/Kathryn Morgan, Sophie Moxley <u>Tables of 16 Coordinator:</u> Linda Lankton

Outreach Ministry		
<u>2025</u>	<u>2026</u>	<u>2027</u>
Jane Williams (Co-Chair)	Roberta Binder	Jane Morse
Marge Ottofy (Co-Chair)	Stan Boyd	Phil Crouch
Linda Geer	Jackie Davis	Gerald Davis

Pastor: Jill Rhinehart

<u>Welcome Table Coordinators:</u> Linda Geer and Maro Slaughter <u>Family to Family (Reynolds Middle & High):</u> Tina Stovall <u>Family to Family (Bell Elementary):</u> Jane Morse

The outreach ministry considers, develops, and coordinates ministries that will enable the congregation to reach out and touch the sick and suffering, the poor and the oppressed in

Groce's community and the world. This ministry shall have oversight of the following ministries as well as collaborate and partner with the other ministry teams on joint ministry efforts:

- Charles C. Bell Elementary School learning buddies
- Disaster relief missions
- Family to Family Program
- Ministries beyond the local church and community, UM outreach (i.e. Africa University, UMCOR, etc.)
- Mission project support (with Youth, United Women of Faith, UM Men or other groups of the church)
- Outwardly focused special events such as legacy activities Trunk & Treat, Fall Festival, Spring Fling, Pumpkin Patch
- Pet Ministry
- Support of local ministries such as ABCCM, Vets Restoration Quarters, Habitat for Humanity, MANNA Food Bank, Haywood Street Ministries, and Transformation Village
- Welcome Table
- St. Vincent De Paul

Worship/Witness Ministry

<u>2025</u>	<u>2026</u>	<u>2027</u>
Phil Crouch	Debbie Bailey	Betty Brockway
Betty Jones	Terri Justus	Margaret Kuhn
Nancy Lewis	Laura Jones (chair)	

Staff: Music Director

Altar Guild: Liz Ream

<u>Communion Stewards:</u> Terri Kilmer (Chair), Michelle Troxell, Lillian DeGobbie, Pam Rogalski, Jerry Kirschner, Sasha & Sophie Lamb, Maro Slaughter <u>Usher Coordinator:</u> Tim Kilmer (8:30am), Jerry & Pat Kirschner (11am) <u>Offering Coordinator:</u> Jerry Kirschner

The worship/witness ministry considers, develops, and coordinates ministries that invite and receive persons into a relationship with Jesus Christ through church. This ministry will provide opportunities for spiritual growth, and opportunities for worship, and celebration of God's presence. Witness shall oversee the following ministries as well as collaborate and partner with the other ministry teams on joint ministry efforts:

- Acolytes
- Altar Guild
- Children's Sermons
- Choirs (Children, Chancel, Handbells)
- Communion stewards and servers
- Greeters
- Liturgists
- Musicians & special performers
- Ushers

• Visitation Teams

COMMITTEES

Finance Committee

The finance committee is made up of the Leadership Team. Within the Leadership Team there is a sub-group, Business Leadership Team (BLT), consisting of the Finance Chair, Financial Secretary, Trustee Chair, Leadership Team Chair, and the Senior Pastor. The Church Administrator/Treasurer is staff to this team. This committee is responsible for the annual budget, monitoring expenses, financial controls, long-term financial planning, and managing debt.

Business Leadership Team (BLT)/EMT Epworth Ministry Team

Gary Brockway (2027)
Jim Ariail (2027)
Will Troxell (2027)
True Morse (2025)
John Smith (2027)
Gayle Decker
Jill Rhinehart

Trustees Committee

The trustees committee consists of 9 members of the 12-person Leadership Team, excluding the Senior Pastor, Lay Leader, and Lay Delegate to the Conference. The Trustees are responsible for the church buildings, facility use, grounds, security, and vehicles including providing input to the Finance Committee for the budget for short- and long-term repairs, maintenance, and improvements.

Staff-Parish Relations Committee

<u>2025</u>	<u>2026</u>	<u>2027</u>
David Honeycutt	Ed Saxman	Diane McEntire (Chair)
Brad Ledbetter	Malinda Day	April Thomas
Margaret Kuhn	Jim Creel	Sally Smith
Loviloodom	Dealey Deald	

Lay Leader:	коску кеаа
Lay Delegate:	Laura Jones
Pastor:	Jill Rhinehart

Lay Leadership and Development Committee

<u>2025</u>	<u>2026</u>	<u>2027</u>
Sally Smith	Carolyn Ariail	John Smith
	Nancy Creel	Jean Bailey

Pastor/Chair: Jill Rhinehart

Technology/Communications Committee

Chair: Will Troxell Members: Michelle Troxell, Veronica Bagwell, Bruce Robinson, Fred Bailey Newsletter, Website, Facebook, Bulletin Boards: Veronica Bagwell

Parsonage Committee

Chair:Sally SmithMembers:Jerry Kirschner, Sandra Justus, Carolyn Ariail, Larry BarberPastor:Jill Rhinehart

Kitchen Committee

Nancy Creel Jim Creel Judy Sexton

Hospitality Committee

Jane Williams, Chair Maro Slaughter Carolyn Ariail Nancy Creel